7-12 Morning Announcements

Morning Announcements:

  • Ms. Alvarado from the University of Toledo will be at Cory-Rawson on Tuesday April 4th during EMPIRE. If you are interested in learning more about UT, please email Mrs. Barnhart. Students will be meeting in the old high school conference room by Mr. MacDonald's office.
  • Seniors: Athletic Booster scholarship applications are due to Mr. Scott on Monday, April 3. Please make sure these are turned in by Monday's deadline.
  • Juniors and Seniors, please remember that prom tickets are on sale at lunch all month on Tuesdays and Thursdays. The deadline to buy tickets is April 28th. Tickets are $20.00 each and include a dinner, dancing, and other fun activities at Stillwaters Retreat in McComb. Please have T-shirt sizes ready when you purchase tickets for yourself and your guest, and make sure to pick up and turn in a guest form. Contact Mrs. Stockwell with any questions.

Tuesday Additions:

  • Congratulations to Suzannah Clawson for receiving the Legg-Rieck’s Award. This award is given to one senior art student in Hancock county who has shown outstanding talent in the area of visual art. Congratulations Suzannah!
  • Social media, FOMO, Social Anxiety...how do they relate to belonging? Come find out at our next Lunch N Learn on Wednesday the 12th. RSVP form coming to your email today from Mrs. Price.
  • Congratulations to the baseball team for their 10-3 victory over Vanlue last night! Also congratulations to Raniya McNeil, Ellie Keuneke, Paige McVetta, Cale Parkins, and Eric Davis for winning events in last night's HS track meet! The girls finished second overall as a team and the boys finished third!

Wednesday Additions:

  • 9th and 10th graders: Please select your Empire enrichment choice from the survey sent to your email. If you did not receive an email it is because you are already placed in another class.
  • Congratulations to the boys and girls JH track teams as they both finished third at Hardin Northern yesterday. First place finishers were: Libby Kempf, Anthony Grabow, Conner Niese and Colin Sons!